Challah Challenges

I decided to investigate which way of making challah is the easiest for someone who is time challenged.

Usually, I make the dough in my bread machine and set the timer to be done when I get home from work.

After that, I braid the dough, let it rise and bake it in a 425*F oven.

When I want to make more than one batch, I use my food processor, as it is easy to make several batches quickly.

Aidel, however, said that cleaning up is easier if you make the dough by hand.

So, today I made challah in the bread machine and by hand.

It is too soon to tell if there is any difference in taste. And, I did not find it easier to wash the bowl when making by hand over the loaf pan in the bread machine. It is definitely easier to clean either of them compared to the food processor.

So, I think I like my bread machine. For me, it is the fastest and easiest method for small batches of bread, assuming I can predict my timing and I don’t hit any traffic on the way home.

Here is the picture of the dough:

  
Fresh out of the oven:

  

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

