Spicy Eggplant

This is an experiment. I usually only make ratatouille with eggplant and I wanted to try and expand my repertoire. 

Raizel is currently in love with cumin, so I thought maybe this could work.

Ingredients 

1 eggplant, cubed, lightly salted and roasted in a 425*F oven. 

1 onion, chopped 

1 pepper, chopped 

1 14 oz can of diced tomatoes 

2 teaspoons coriander and cumin

1/2 teaspoon turmeric 

2 cloves garlic, crushed 

1/8 teaspoon red pepper flakes 

Salt and pepper to taste

Instructions 

Spray oil pressure cooker. Place ingredients in pot. Cook 2 minutes to pressure.

I lightly sauté the onion and spices while prepping the rest of the ingredients.

I am not sure if it will need other spices.
Here is the initial picture:

  

I adjusted the seasoning slightly. I think it is pretty good.

Here is the end product picture:

  


Raizel said, “it’s delicious. I want more.”

According to her, “turmeric and cumin are great with everything, including eggs.”

Raizel clearly is a cooker, like her mommy.

Enjoy!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Spicy Eggplant

  1. Lynz Real Cooking August 3, 2015 at 3:06 AM Reply

    Looks good! Love eggplant yumm!

    Like

  2. ALLURE August 19, 2015 at 6:55 PM Reply

    I love eggplants but never really did them well by myself 😀 I will try out this recipe out soon !! Love, Anna
    https://annadaftari.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

