Off Topic: Life As A Girl and Thank You 

Recently, I read a great post from one of my sisters in blogging, ivegotcake.com on social etiquette and how to blog. It was quite excellent and spelled out many things that I was not aware of. 

Here is the link:

http://ivegotcake.com/blogger-tips/#

So, I now know that there are a lot of things that I do not know:

  • I am clueless on social media
  • my pictures are strictly amateur 
  • communication and appreciation is a 2 way street and best expressed in writing. 
  • Be friendly with your friends

I have also learned that food bloggers are incredibly fun and sociable. I never thought that posting my recipes would be noticed by anyone. This has been a wonderful experience. I want to thank everyone for making this food blog a real opportunity for for self expression and creativity!

Among Dana’s excellent suggestions was to stay on topic. If I am blogging on food, then stick to food.

I think I am breaking that blogging rule by going off topic with this post. Oops! Please forgive me.

Today, I took Raizel to get her hair cut. The woman who cut her hair decided to have fun and give her a hairdo. Then, we splurged and she got a manicure too.

Raizel liked it so much that she asked me to take a picture of her new do and post it on the blog. 

She says, “it just fun!”

   
Thank you Patrice and Manny! (This is my favorite barbershop)

Better living with Google translate.

I am however motivated to start a different blog for my creative writing and thoughts on my children and inspirational moments from my work on the psych ward.

Any assistance on mastering social media would be very appreciated!

Thank you all!

  

 

Tagged: , , ,

5 thoughts on “Off Topic: Life As A Girl and Thank You 

  1. Lynz Real Cooking August 5, 2015 at 12:07 AM Reply

    love your post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

