Black Bean Tacos On The Fly

  
This morning I had my crack of dawn marathon Shabbat cooking session.

Every week I consider it a miracle that my Shabbat food preparation gets done. It can only be that I am receiving Divine assistance. Sometimes I don’t even realize it and someone else points it out to me!

So, this week my husband wanted tacos as our cholent.

I am time challenged, so this is what I did:

Ingredients 

2 cups black beans 

1 tablespoon salt, cumin, paprika, oregano and garlic powder 

1 1/2 teaspoons onion powder 

1 teaspoon pepper 

Water to cover

Instructions 

Place in crockpot and cook on low. 

When I get home today I will adjust the seasonings and add fresh garlic and possibly tomato paste.

This could also be made in a pressure cooker.

So, another culinary adventure!

No picture yet, because no time.⌛️

Postscript:

I came home from work and I added 1 tablespoon of tomato paste, some paprika, garlic salt, fresh garlic and coriander.

It came out great!

Here is the picture:

  

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Black Bean Tacos On The Fly

  1. Lynz Real Cooking August 7, 2015 at 2:30 PM Reply

    yumm thanks for taking the time to post in your busy life!

    Like

Leave a Reply

