Take-Out Chinese Food — Eating With Chopsticks 

Yesterday I came home from work exhausted! The last thing I wanted to do was get dinner on the table. So, I suggested to my husband that we get take-out Chinese food. 

I love eating with chopsticks and a friend recently gave me some as a gift. 

 My passion for eating with chopsticks is not shared by others in my family. However, yesterday, Raizel was able to successfully eat with chopsticks  for the first time. She was very proud of herself. 

Raizel asked me to take a picture of her using chopsticks and to post it on the blog. I thought it was cute that she wanted to share her accomplishment.

  

I guess this blog has become a type of bonding experience for us.

 For those of you who may not be familiar with how to eat with chopsticks, I thought I would post how to use them:

  

Sometimes it is nice to have a break. Enjoy!

Tagged: , ,

8 thoughts on “Take-Out Chinese Food — Eating With Chopsticks 

  1. itsgoodtobecrazysometimes August 17, 2015 at 9:11 PM Reply

    I love chinese food, my partner has lightsaber chopsticks

    Like

  2. Osyth August 18, 2015 at 12:10 AM Reply

    Spontaneous applause for Razel! Be proud, be very very proud 🙂

    Like

  3. cherZie|inthefoodlab August 18, 2015 at 12:17 AM Reply

    Hahaha I’m Taiwanese and even i don’t hold chopsticks correctly… As long as we can get food in our mouths right? 😄 but yes incredible achievement to be able to use these bad boys… Once you master them… They’re incredible versatile!! Can literally pick up and/or split all kinds of food!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lynz Real Cooking August 18, 2015 at 2:05 AM Reply

    Yeah great job!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

