Eggplant Middle Eastern Style

This is a new experiment. I am trying to expand my repertoire with eggplant and different spices.

Ingredients 

1 roasted eggplant, cubed

1 onion, chopped

1 can diced tomatoes

Optional: 8 oz mushrooms

1 teaspoon cumin, coriander, salt, pepper

Instructions 

I spray oiled the pressure cooker and added all the ingredients. I cooked it for 2 minutes to pressure.

This is the final product, without the mushrooms:

It came out great!

Of course, fresh cilantro or parsley would enhance it even more. But, it is good just the way it is.

Here it what I made this morning with mushrooms:

  

 Fast, easy and all natural. Perfect for the time challenged!

Enjoy!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Eggplant Middle Eastern Style

  1. Osyth August 26, 2015 at 9:28 AM Reply

    Packed full of my favourite things and a must try for me when I get back home 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

