Off Topic: Raizel’s Words Of Wisdom Today 

This is an off topic post that I feel I just have to share!

Today, I did my usual morning routine: wake up the girls; give them breakfast; make their lunches and then put them on the bus to school.

Raizel is at the stage where she is thinking about her yearbook and what she wants to write for it. So, this morning she asked: “what do you think of this: don’t wait for the perfect moment. Take the moment and make it perfect?”  I liked it so much that I wrote it down.

Then, we walked to the bus stop. The leaves are changing colour around us and the fall foliage is fantastic!  So, as we were waiting for the bus, Raizel took this picture with my phone.

I felt like I needed to capture the moment, so I combined the two.

Living a life that matters is forged through our meaningful emotional connections with our loved ones. It is not, “those were the days my friends,” but rather “these are the days my friends.”

Waking the girls up, giving them breakfast, making their lunches, putting them on the bus and even washing the dishes are the stuff that really matter in life.

 

Tagged: , , , , , ,

27 thoughts on “Off Topic: Raizel’s Words Of Wisdom Today 

  1. Lynz Real Cooking November 5, 2015 at 3:48 AM Reply

    So true, what a dear smart girl! Really lovely picture and the beAutiful quote!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. CHCooks November 5, 2015 at 6:47 AM Reply

    Such great words of wisdom. My love to your daughters 🙂 Thanks for sharing this here!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Tamar Mishkin November 5, 2015 at 2:49 PM Reply

    Love it!!! I hope your daughter uses that quote.   Tamar

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Osyth November 6, 2015 at 3:06 PM Reply

    Tell Raizel I have written those words and stuck them on my desk where I can see them whenever I am staring into space. Inspirational and a beautiful picture too!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. thelonelyauthorblog December 10, 2015 at 6:29 PM Reply

    That is exactly what matters in life. It is a shame that this is lost on so many people. Your previous commentor made me alugh. Yeah, the dreaded yearbook. lol That can be stressful.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. koolkosherkitchen February 1, 2017 at 10:33 PM Reply

    The picture is so beautiful, but Raizel’s words are just awesome – it’s amazing that she came up with this insight!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

