Killer Chicken Salad

This week, Raizel loved the fresh food that I made for Shabbat, that she ate it fresh out of the oven!

Fortunately, I had some leftover grilled chicken and pasta. So I made this salad to serve to our guests.

This is my husband’s name for this salad. Of course, he makes a joke about the name: kill-la rather than killer. 

When I suggested that perhaps we should change the name to something less provocative, he disagreed. 

So, Killer Chicken Salad it is.

This is a great way to use up leftover chicken!

Ingredients 

Chicken, cut into bite sized pieces 

Pasta, (For Passover I use cooked potatoes)

Celery, sliced

Onion, minced

Pepper, chopped 

Dressing 

1/3 cups vinegar or lemon juice (I used lemon juice here)

2/3 cup oil, I used olive oil

1 clove garlic, crushed 

1 teaspoon dried mustard

1/2 teaspoon each of salt, basil, oregano

1/4 teaspoon pepper 

This time I think I just added my herb spice mix, but the basic recipe is as above.

Instructions 
Add chicken and vegetables into bowl. Pour over dressing. Toss together and serve.

Simple, and yummy!

  

Enjoy!

Tagged: , , , , ,

12 thoughts on “Killer Chicken Salad

  1. Lynz Real Cooking November 24, 2015 at 9:53 PM Reply

    I love the name and it sounds so amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. CHCooks November 25, 2015 at 5:56 AM Reply

    Great way to use up the leftovers! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. thelonelyauthorblog November 27, 2015 at 12:55 PM Reply

    Looks really good too. I will share this with my wife. Thanks

    Liked by 1 person

    • Cooking For The Time Challenged November 27, 2015 at 2:09 PM Reply

      It is good! It helps to start with the right ingredients. “You can’t make a silk purse out of a sow’s ear.”

      Liked by 1 person

      • thelonelyauthorblog November 27, 2015 at 2:15 PM

        Well, maybe you can try. But you definitely won’t find it in Macy’s. And if you did, its Black Friday so its probably gone. lol Take care. Happy cooking.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. deliciouslynell February 1, 2016 at 3:50 AM Reply

    It does sound like a killer salad!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. weebluemixer March 15, 2016 at 5:32 PM Reply

    Yummy Yummy !!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

