Grilled Chicken Cutlets 

I hesitate to actually call this a recipe, but this is something that I make regularly. 

Over the holiday I made grilled chicken cutlets with my Italian Herb Spice Mix.

Sometimes I use my regular Chicken Spice Mix. 

Other times I marinate them with lemon zest and the juice of 1 lemon, crushed fresh garlic, salt, pepper and rosemary.

Chicken cutlets are very versatile. 

Ideally, I try to let the cutlets “marinate” with the spices before cooking. I find it enhances their flavor.

Ingredients

Chicken cutlets. 

Spice blend of your choice

Method

Place cutlets in a ziplock bag and thin using a mallet. This helps them cook more evenly and makes a big difference!

After that, add the spices and cook on top of the stove using a cast iron grill. 

The grill makes a big difference in the flavor. I have one that also came with a lid. 

I love cooking with cast iron. It gives the food a great taste!

Here is the picture:

  

Enjoy!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “Grilled Chicken Cutlets 

  1. Osyth December 3, 2015 at 3:55 PM Reply

    Funnily enough I have just this moment learned that a chicken cutlet is what we in Europe call an escalope. All the ideas look delicious – for me particularly lemon and rosemary 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. […] Hubby set out chicken thighs to thaw for dinner tonight. I saw a chicken recipe on the Food Network site, http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/melissa-darabian/roasted-garlic-clove-chicken-recipe.html ,that looked tasty as well as on another blogger’s site. https://cookingforthetimechallenged.wordpress.com/2015/12/03/grilled-chicken-cutlets/ […]

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lynz Real Cooking December 4, 2015 at 2:05 PM Reply

    Sounds delicious and easy! love this!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

