No Time To Cook Peas

This week I was trying to come up for air following the Thanksgiving holiday. As we went away, I came home to an empty refrigerator and no food.

The bright side was my family got freshly cooked food every day. Who doesn’t love fresh food over leftovers?

In general, I try to create meals that include a protein, a carbohydrate, a salad, cooked vegetables and fruit, if desired. Several times this week, however, I realized that we were low on prepared vegetables. 

In these situations, I always try to have frozen vegetables as a back up.

Here is my fast and easy way to serve frozen peas.

Ingredients 

Peas

Fresh garlic, crushed 

Prepared Mustard

Salt and pepper 

Optional: white wine

Instructions 

Put peas in pan and add the other ingredients. Voilà, fast and easy elegant peas.

Here is the picture:

  

I am a time challenged cook. But, adding wine, fresh garlic and mustard gives humble frozen peas an elegant touch.

Enjoy!

Tagged: , , , , ,

13 thoughts on “No Time To Cook Peas

  1. Lynz Real Cooking December 4, 2015 at 2:04 PM Reply

    Sounds very lovely and elegant! yumm

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Osyth December 4, 2015 at 2:05 PM Reply

    I’m a pea devotee and unless you grow your own and can get them into the pan in moments flat frozen are so much the best choice. You have given me a lovely new idea which I am definitely going to try. Thank you and welcome home 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. nancyruth December 4, 2015 at 2:37 PM Reply

    Mustard is an interesting idea. I use frozen peas all the time. This would make them more interesting. Thanks for the idea.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This Cake is Desi December 4, 2015 at 8:33 PM Reply

    I love stir fried peas, my mom used to make them when we were kids, but as with all south-asian food , they tend to be a bit on the spicy side:D

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Elizabeth November 29, 2016 at 5:34 AM Reply

    My husband loves peas but I get tired of just plain peas all the time. This will be a welcome upgrade and I’m sure he’ll love them made this way! Thanks for the recipe!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

