Off Topic: Happy New Year!

  

I couldn’t let the New Year pass without sending good wishes to everyone.

During this time of year, many people take the time to make New Year’s resolutions. In connection to that theme, I had an amazing group this past week. I thought I would post pictures of my patients’ responses to the following group exercise.

I asked my patients to share on the question: “I want to live in a world where there is ……” 
Here is a picture of their responses:

  

The next question was: “to create this world, I will……”

Here is a picture of their responses:

  

Next week we will discuss how we can create the world that we want to live in.

This is part of an international art project sponsored by the UN. I thought this could be a nice opportunity to be a part of this international effort.

Thank you everyone for all your time and support. I never anticipated that this simple blog could be so much fun! I am learning so much.

May the coming year be filled with peace, joy, and love.

Happy New Year!

With blessings,

Carol and family

Reference 

Here is the link for where I got the idea for the group:

http://www.israel21c.org/the-world-we-want-urban-art-project-comes-to-tel-aviv/

Tagged: , , , ,

34 thoughts on “Off Topic: Happy New Year!

  1. anotherfoodieblogger December 31, 2015 at 5:03 AM Reply

    These are wonderful! If all of us only took the time to be more appreciate… 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • Cooking For The Time Challenged December 31, 2015 at 10:06 AM Reply

      Yes! Apparently, this is part of an international effort. When people participate, it leads to improved self-awareness and connection with others. I am so happy you enjoyed their answers.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. CHCooks December 31, 2015 at 6:45 AM Reply

    Wish you and your family a very happy new year Carol 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. honestme363 December 31, 2015 at 8:13 AM Reply

    Those were some great answers! Happy New Year to you too!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. lynne hoareau December 31, 2015 at 12:29 PM Reply

    All the very best to you and your family for 2016 Carol. I hope it will be a good one.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. sportsattitudes December 31, 2015 at 3:30 PM Reply

    Carol, so glad to have found your site in 2015. I wish the very best to you, yours and your readers for happiness, health and home in 2016. Happy New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. jncthedc December 31, 2015 at 3:35 PM Reply

    People are so busy in life they don’t create the time to “live in a world where there is…..” or think about what it takes “to create this world, I will…”. This was a great exercise to create better awareness. These are the simple questions that people need to begin asking themselves to grow from within and become the people they choose to be.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Osyth December 31, 2015 at 4:44 PM Reply

    What a perfectly outstanding idea. I will look it up and see how I might engage a few people myself. The first thing that springs to mind is that two of my daughters are art students …. perhaps, perhaps, perhaps – anyway, enough of my half-baked mutterings. I wish you and your family and all that you care for the most beautiful of celebrations and a New Year full of love, laughter and content. x

    Liked by 1 person

  8. thelonelyauthorblog December 31, 2015 at 5:02 PM Reply

    Happy and healthy 2016 to you and everyone you love.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. White House Red Door December 31, 2015 at 7:18 PM Reply

    What a fantastic prompt! I’m going to do this with my husband and kids tonight while we reflect on 2015 and welcome 2016. Thank you for sharing. Happy New Year! 🎉 ~Jean

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Lynz Real Cooking January 1, 2016 at 2:24 AM Reply

    This is so special Carol! Thanks for sharing with us! Thanks for your lovely friendship!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Lili January 2, 2016 at 7:41 PM Reply

    Always nice to see positive stuff! Happy New Year to you too! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

