Food For Thought- Quote Challenge Day 2

I was graciously nominated by Jenny Marie for a 3 day quote challenge.

To stay slightly on topic, I am accepting this 3 day quote challenge, but including a quote about food or eating each day.

Thank you Jenny Marie at Peace from Panic | One Mom’s Journey Helping Her Child Through Anxiety for nominating me for this challenge.

Please check out Jenny Marie’s blog:
https://peacefrompanic.wordpress.com/

Jenny Marie is a beautiful writer who touches on many meaningful and inspiring themes that are near and dear to my heart. Many have moved me to laughter and tears.

Here are the rules:

Post for three consecutive days

Posts can be one or three quotes per day

Nominate three different blogs per day

I am going to follow Jenny Marie’s plan and nominate bloggers on my third day, which will have to be Saturday night, after Shabbat is over.

I love this quote:


I am a huge fan of Elisabeth Kubler-Ross, who I find very inspiring and wise:

Finally, here is a food for thought quote:

  
Enjoy!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

21 thoughts on “Food For Thought- Quote Challenge Day 2

  1. lynne hoareau February 12, 2016 at 9:33 AM Reply

    Good quotes 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. fonzandcancer February 12, 2016 at 11:26 AM Reply

    Thanks so much for following http://fonzandcancer.wordpress.com I really do appreciate it – Fonz

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Chitra Jagadish February 12, 2016 at 5:44 PM Reply

    Lovely quotes ….

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sheryl February 12, 2016 at 10:31 PM Reply

    Wonderful quotes! I can’t decide whether Quote 1 or Quote 2 is my favorite.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. anotherfoodieblogger February 12, 2016 at 11:50 PM Reply

    HA! When I read your last quote my brain immediately read “Please do not feed the bears.” Of course! That was meant to do that! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Parul Singhal February 13, 2016 at 5:27 AM Reply

    Good quote Carol.

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Lynz Real Cooking February 13, 2016 at 10:03 PM Reply

    I love each of these!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Sadie's Nest February 15, 2016 at 10:31 AM Reply

    It’s so much better believing in miracles 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

