Happy Valentine’s Day

Today is Valentine’s Day. 

It happens to be my grandmother’s birthday. And, today, my husband’s nephew is also getting married!!!

  

In general, this is a holiday to celebrate romantic love. 

My husband always chuckles that the reason I chose to marry him was very unromantic. He always wishes I would have married him for his good looks and lean hard body. Instead, I married him because he was respectful towards his mother. 

My theory is: once a man is comfortable with you, he will treat you the way he treats his mother. I calculated that if my husband would treat me the way my husband treated his mother then our life together would be great. – I was right! 

My husband is not only handsome, he is as good to me as he was to his mother (A”H).

But, love is so much more than how another person makes us feel. 

Love is an action. 

We grow to love others by giving and doing for them. Love is the feeling that comes after we give selflessly of ourselves to another person. The more we give, the more we love we have.

 
Enjoy this special day with the ones you love!

Mazel Tov Chaim and Rivki!

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

32 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day

  1. Parul Singhal February 14, 2016 at 6:51 PM Reply

    Happy Valentine’s day CarolπŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lynz Real Cooking February 14, 2016 at 7:39 PM Reply

    So sweet Carol and so very true!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. anotherfoodieblogger February 14, 2016 at 7:45 PM Reply

    That is so sweet Carol! Happy Valentine’s Day to you and that great husband of yours! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jenny February 14, 2016 at 8:18 PM Reply

    True. True. True.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. CHCooks February 15, 2016 at 2:58 AM Reply

    My husband and I also celebrate our wedding anniversary on Valentine’s day! My husband is also least bit romantic, and I have no problem with that πŸ˜€ This is a nice post Carol πŸ™‚ Wishing you a happy Valentine’s day πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Chitra Jagadish February 15, 2016 at 4:26 AM Reply

    Happy valentine’s day Carol..!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Sheryl February 16, 2016 at 10:09 PM Reply

    I enjoyed reading your thoughts on love. I hope that you had a wonderful Valentine’s Day.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Cooking For The Time Challenged February 16, 2016 at 10:30 PM Reply

      My nephew got married so we had an eventful day! πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•Thank you for your kind words. I hope you had a nice celebration tooπŸ’

      Like

  8. Lynz Real Cooking February 17, 2016 at 4:27 PM Reply

    please watch love Lynn

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Stephanae V. McCoy February 17, 2016 at 6:26 PM Reply

    Happy Belated Valentine’s Day Carol!! It sounds like you had very good day and I like your philosophy on love – it’s so true.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

