2016/2017 TAG!

2016/2017 TAG!

Normally, I am too time challenged to respond to blogging awards. Fortunately, today is a national holiday, so I am home. This means, I have an opportunity to complete and respond promptly.

To all the people who have so graciously nominated me in the past, please forgive my tardiness. I am truly time challenged. I consider the very existence of this blog to be an open miracle.

Today, I was so touched to be tagged by My Lighthearted Kitchen from her blog, mylightheartedkitchen.com for the 2016/2017 Tag!

Please check out her lifestyle and cooking blog where she shares her recipes, thoughts and musings about being a vegan, life-loving human being!

Here is the link to her blog:

https://mylightheartedkitchen.com/2017/02/15/20162017-tag/

The questions, I am afraid are a little bit difficult. But, my rule is, “if I have to think too much about it, then I can’t do it.” So, I will answer the first thought that pops in my mind, and assume that it is the right answer.

The tag was created by David from The Guy Who Said Always No. I love the title of his blog. It shows a great sense of humor!

Please show your support and visit both of these wonderful blogs.

tag-2016-2017-award

Questions:

1. DESCRIBE YOUR 2016 IN 3 WORDS.

Time challenged, intense and full of change.

2. WRITE THE NAME OF 2 PEOPLE WHO HAVE CHARACTERIZED YOUR 2016.

There have been so many people who have been so generous and helpful this year. I could never limit it to only 2 people.

First of all, we moved. But, the neighbors from our old street were so wonderful and supportive. We miss everyone so much!

In particular, I must mention “The Mayor” of the block, whose kindness, warmth and caring are a source of inspiration. He, and his wife and children set a beautiful example for not only the block, but for anyone and everyone who has the privilege to be connected to them.

Secondly, my husband’s life was saved by 2 doctors in particular and many other people in the synagogue where we prayed. Are there ever enough words to acknowledge the miracle of a life saved?

Two more people who I feel so grateful towards are the youth group leaders at that synagogue, Marvin and Divsha. This wonderful couple were so caring and kind to both my daughters. They gave my girls a sense of place in this world that I so greatly appreciate and treasure.

All of these people and so many others have touched my heart this year. The wellspring of gratitude that I feel for all these people is ever-flowing and infinite.

3. WRITE ABOUT THE MOST BEAUTIFUL PLACE YOU’VE VISITED IN 2016 AND WHY YOU LIKED IT SO MUCH.

I know that this answer is evading the question, but, every place is beautiful.  One of my greatest pleasures was to sit on my glider and watch the sun rise in the morning. Another great joy was to sit on our front porch swing and watch the people walk by, especially when it rained.

4. WRITE THE MOST DELICIOUS FOOD YOU’VE TASTED IN 2016.

Anything made by my mother and sister was completely awesome! My sister made a BBQ turkey that was truly memorable!

5. WRITE THE EVENT WHICH HAS MARKED YOU MORE OF THIS IN 2016 (EVEN GLOBAL EVENT).

On a personal level, moving was a very significant personal event. I am still adjusting and transitioning to the change.

On a national level, the election of Donald Trump as president of the United States was of great significance. It is a topic of conversation at work and throughout our society. We are all on a journey and it remains to be seen where all of this will lead.

Inspired by my patients, I pray for the success and ongoing strength of this new administration, this country and the world. May we all be blessed with peace, joy, good health and abundance.

6. WRITE THE FINEST PURCHASE YOU’VE MADE IN THIS 2016, AND IF YOU WANT, LINK A PHOTO.

 We bought a new house. That was a significant and huge undertaking! 

7. WRITE 3 GOOD INTENTIONS FOR THIS 2017. 

  • Meditate daily
  • Spend a set amount of time daily for self-care and relaxation. Blogging is included in this category
  • Pause before responding when aggravated or upset.
  • Learn how to use Facebook (OK, this was 4, but who is counting?

8. WRITE 1 PLACE YOU WANT TO VISIT IN 2017.

I love going home to Toronto and visiting with my mother and childhood friends.

9. WRITE 1 PLATE/FOOD YOU WANT TO EAT IN 2017. 

Hmmmm…. This is not so important to me. I would love to learn how to make soap (this is not edible) and make time to do more sewing.

The wonderful people I would like to tag are:  (I am afraid that I do not know how to make short links. Maybe I should make that another goal for 2017?)

Monica at One Way To Health — A budget friendly journey to a healthier and happier you.

https://onewaytohealth.com/

Ruta at Estonian Cuisine who blogs about easy and delicious Estonian food at https://estoniancuisine.com/

Elizabeth at the comfortable coop, who is so supportive and down to earth at https://thecomfortablecoop.wordpress.com/about/

Sugasuga and her blog Loaf Lusters, who writes about the adventures of a broke foodie at https://loaflusters.wordpress.com/

Kathryn at Another Foodie Blogger, who blogs on simple gourmet food at https://anotherfoodieblogger.wordpress.com/

Susie at SusieShy45 at https://susieshy45.wordpress.com/about-me/

Another blogger who writes on many of my favorite topics.

Jessica at Unmeasured Journey at https://unmeasuredjourneys.com/about-2/ Very thoughtful writing, and I love her blog name!

Bruce at sportsattitudes at https://sportsattitudes.wordpress.com/2017/02/15/at-the-center-of-it-all-america-hugs-it-out/#comment-4820  Bruce writes about sports and so much more. He is the only person who I know who can make sports sound interesting and meaningful to a non-sports person like me.

Sarah & Choppy at travelswithcoppy.com. I love her stories and her pictures! She has a wonderful sense of humor and pictures. https://travelswithchoppy.com/about/

Rules:

Thank you all for participating and reading this post! Please check out these blogs and show your support for our beautiful fellow bloggers.

May this year be a year of inspiration, creativity, and love.

Many blessings for peace,

Carol and family

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “2016/2017 TAG!

  1. Sarah Ferguson and Choppy says:

    I love your answers (and am jealous of your day off – it’s a holiday I don’t think I have ever gotten off).

    Thank you for tagging me! I loved your “I consider the very existence of this blog to be an open miracle” line – I so feel that way about my own blog sometimes. Hopefully I’ll get a chance to get to these soon (I’ll be on the road this week, which either results in my having zero time to blog or all the time in the world to blog, and I can never tell which it is going to be).

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.