Moroccan Chickpeas On The Fly

Today, we needed something for dinner and, no time to cook.

So, this morning I literally threw this together.

Ingredients 

1 lbs. dried chickpeas 

1 can diced tomatoes 

1 onion 

Fresh ginger

2 cloves garlic crushed 

1 tablespoon cumin, paprika and salt

1 1/2 teaspoons coriander, turmeric,

1/8 crushed red pepper flakes, allspice 

Instructions 

I didn’t have time to chop the onion, so I put it in whole. I took a microplane grater for the ginger. I couldn’t find the  dried ginger so it was easier to grate the fresh. I also didn’t presoak the beans.

Here is the picture from this morning, without the onion, since originally I was going to get my husband to put it in.

   
Here is the micro grater that I used:

  
 Good tools are very important!

Now, when I came home, I adjusted the seasoning by adding more cumin, paprika, coriander, turmeric and hot red pepper flakes. 

This can also be made in the pressure cooker, 40 minutes to pressure.

It came out great!

  

Enjoy!

5 thoughts on “Moroccan Chickpeas On The Fly

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.