Grilled Zucchini 

I am still adjusting to my new kitchen and appliances. I find that my new microwave and oven cook differently. 

However, I am happy to say that my new stove has a wonderful feature that I am really enjoying.

It has a cast iron grill as a center burner. The flame is longer than a regular burner. Now, I can grill or cook over a larger surface, and use less oil. It’s like having a built in frying pan, only better.

So, tonight I made grilled zucchini. It was fast, easy, low fat and delicious!

Ingredients 

Zucchinis, sliced diagonally 

Spray oil.

Instructions 

Spray oil grill. Cook zucchini until done as desired.

Here are the pictures:

lay zucchini slices on grill, without crowding

turn over to cook on other side when done.

final product– grilled & yummy!

Everyone loved them! My husband said, “these are great!”

Yaffa, who loves zucchini, specifically asked to take them for lunch the next day. She said, “they’re my favorite!”

Fast, easy and very little to clean. Less storage space required too!

Tagged: , , , ,

42 thoughts on “Grilled Zucchini 

  1. reocochran July 21, 2016 at 5:02 PM Reply

    I sprinkle onion and garlic salt on them. Yummy. Your new stove feature is a “winner!” 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sumith Babu July 21, 2016 at 5:44 PM Reply

    I love grilled zucchinis soaked in balsamic vinegar and olive oil!! Like your grill as well.😊

    Liked by 2 people

    • Cooking For The Time Challenged July 21, 2016 at 6:46 PM Reply

      Balsamic vinegar and oil does sound good! Do you add the vinegar at the end or while its cooking?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Sumith Babu July 21, 2016 at 7:03 PM

        I used to do this while working in cruise ships. People love it!! Grill it first, once when it goes soggy marinate it with balsamic vinegar, olive oil and rock salt for couple of hours. Wow you will love it!!

        Liked by 2 people

      • Cooking For The Time Challenged July 21, 2016 at 7:57 PM

        Oh! That does sound good. Sort of a grilled zucchini salad. Yum!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Sumith Babu July 21, 2016 at 7:59 PM

        Do grill aubergines and peppers as well with zucchini, very vibrant and tasty salad!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Cooking For The Time Challenged July 21, 2016 at 8:04 PM

        With the same dressing? Also, how do you cut up the eggplant (aubergine)? Cubed?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Sumith Babu July 21, 2016 at 8:09 PM

        Slice everything thin (about half a cm in thickness, except peppers ( use all three colours of pepper, it gives more colours to salad)

        Liked by 1 person

      • Cooking For The Time Challenged July 21, 2016 at 8:19 PM

        That would work. Thinner cooks better. Thanks!😊

        Liked by 1 person

      • Pan July 22, 2016 at 2:15 PM

        Yummmm.. And easy cook/clean up.. You Carol are tiny kitchen approved ! I’m sure we will be seeing more recipes from this seriously sharp stove 😊
        I love zucchini and squash.. I roast then in my convection toaster oven 👍

        Liked by 1 person

      • Cooking For The Time Challenged July 22, 2016 at 2:21 PM

        This is definitely tiny kitchen approved. I was thinking of you when I made it. The griddle is very useful!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Pan July 22, 2016 at 10:53 PM

        😊 our blogs kind of go hand in hand.. a tiny kitchen is perfect for short cooking times and everyone loves short cleanup times..

        Liked by 1 person

      • Cooking For The Time Challenged July 23, 2016 at 9:59 PM

        I never thought of it that way. 😊 I enjoy cooking, but cleaning is not my thing.

        Liked by 1 person

    • Pan July 22, 2016 at 2:16 PM Reply

      I do this also, Carol you will be wowed..

      Liked by 1 person

  3. anotherfoodieblogger July 21, 2016 at 6:17 PM Reply

    Oooh I love your new stove! I love cooking on a gas stove, you have so much more control over the heat. The zucchini’s look delish too!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sumith Babu July 21, 2016 at 8:24 PM Reply

    Slice them length wise as well. Looks brilliant then!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ann Coleman July 21, 2016 at 11:06 PM Reply

    Looks good! And healthy!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. healthyindiankitchen July 22, 2016 at 2:33 AM Reply

    Zucchinis are my all time love!! I bet these grilled ones will taste delicious!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. CHCooks July 22, 2016 at 5:22 AM Reply

    I love zucchini too 🙂 Looks great!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Osyth July 22, 2016 at 9:42 AM Reply

    I still grieve for my British Gas Stove left behind when I moved to France for practical reasons (and the American family who brought the house were thrilled with it). It too had that feature and it was absolutely fabulous and we used it all the time for grilled veg. Zucchini are a favourite .cooked any way at all or as we had them last night shaved with a vegetable peeler and served in a lemon, olive oil and garlic dressing – a lovely light appetizer 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • Cooking For The Time Challenged July 22, 2016 at 9:48 AM Reply

      Sounds yummy! I never had a built in grill before. I am using it all the time.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Osyth July 22, 2016 at 10:17 AM

        I’ve never had one since 😦

        Liked by 1 person

      • Cooking For The Time Challenged July 22, 2016 at 11:13 AM

        😿

        Liked by 1 person

      • Osyth July 22, 2016 at 12:12 PM

        It’s on the wishlist for our forever home in France – just need to find it (the house not the stove!)

        Liked by 2 people

      • Cooking For The Time Challenged July 22, 2016 at 12:25 PM

        I didn’t think it was so rare. I think it’s called a 5 burner stove with a griddle. But now you have really got me thinking about a gas range with a grill or griddle. That sounds really great.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Osyth July 22, 2016 at 1:06 PM

        It was. We will be buying a new range for the Massachusetts house next year so I will look out for a 5 burner with griddle. I think the house (and I) deserve it and I am sure when we come to sell it a year from then it will enhance prospects of attracting someone we would like to sell to – a family with children who cook and make from scratch …. rather like yourselves actually 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Cooking For The Time Challenged July 22, 2016 at 2:25 PM

        I went on line to see what is out there. You can’t imagine. So, when the time comes, look around. Kitchens are the heart of a home.

        Liked by 2 people

      • Osyth July 22, 2016 at 4:05 PM

        Ooh I will – thank you so much for taking a look! I am really excited about the kitchen – it won’t be mine for more than 6-12 months once finished but it will be a kitchen that hopefully someone who loves to cook will love and that will be job done because you are so right – the kitchen is the heart of the home.

        Liked by 1 person

  9. thatssojacob July 22, 2016 at 4:30 PM Reply

    These actually look manageable for me! Haven’t seen you around in a while, come visit my blog today!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Cooking For The Time Challenged July 22, 2016 at 4:54 PM Reply

      I moved recently and I am only slowly coming back up for air. Please forgive my absence. I am looking forward to visiting my blogging friends.

      Like

  10. Doctor Jonathan July 22, 2016 at 11:16 PM Reply

    Every time I read your postings I think to myself, “why do so many refuse to believe good quality food can be joyful to eat! Hope you’re starting to feel comfortable in the new house.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. jackofallfood August 4, 2016 at 5:05 PM Reply

    Nice! These look great

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

