Food For Thought -Quote Challenge Day 1

I was nominated by Jenny Marie for a 3 day quote challenge.

I am accepting this 3 day quote challenge, and including a quote about food or eating each day, to stay slightly on topic. 

Thank you Jenny Marie at Peace from Panic | One Mom’s Journey Helping Her Child Through Anxiety for nominating me for this challenge. 

Please check out Jenny Marie’s blog:
https://peacefrompanic.wordpress.com/

Jenny Marie is a beautiful writer who touches on many meaningful and inspiring themes that are near and dear to my heart. Many have moved me to laughter and tears.

Here are the rules:

Post for three consecutive days

Posts can be one or three quotes per day

Nominate three different blogs per day

I am going to follow Jenny Marie’s plan and nominate bloggers on my third day, which will have to be Saturday night, after Shabbat is over.

Below are 2 quotes that are near and dear to my heart. One was a gift that I made with my friend Reitza Sarah, for our friend Aviva. Aviva leads a beautiful class that we are both a part of. I am posting it here as it encapsulates many of my core values and beliefs:

   

In the center it says “ein od milvado” which translates as “there is none besides Him.” Ein od milvado is a segula or a protective phrase that shields a person from danger. 

This is one of my favorite quotes, that is also on my About page:

  
Finally, here is a food quote:

  

 Enjoy!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

19 thoughts on “Food For Thought -Quote Challenge Day 1

  1. Jenny February 11, 2016 at 3:04 PM Reply

    This is what I love about reading blogs, the thoughts behind the written words that make me pause and smile.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lynz Real Cooking February 11, 2016 at 9:11 PM Reply

    Wonderful!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. anotherfoodieblogger February 11, 2016 at 9:30 PM Reply

    All are very good quotes to live by!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. lynne hoareau February 12, 2016 at 1:17 AM Reply

    Great quotes 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Parul Singhal February 13, 2016 at 5:29 AM Reply

    You choose very nice quotes Carol👍

    Liked by 1 person

  6. […] Thank you Carol  for nominating me for a three-day quote challenge. Please check out Carol’s Food For Thought post at  https://cookingforthetimechallenged.wordpress.com […]

    Liked by 1 person

  7. […] I could not decide and had to include the three quotes in my second daily post. Thank you Carol  for nominating me for a three-day quote challenge. Please check out Carol’s Food For Thought post at https://cookingforthetimechallenged.wordpress.com […]

    Liked by 1 person

  8. […] This is my third challenge post. Thank you Carol  for nominating me for a three-day quote challenge. Please check out Carol’s Food For Thought post at https://cookingforthetimechallenged.wordpress.com […]

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

